jump to navigation

Must remember this! July 12, 2009

Posted by life2d in side dish, vegetarian.
trackback

We love corn on the cob! What I don’t love is the mess I end up having to clean after we have them. Washing a giant pot is up there on my list of things I much rather not have to do. So, when I read this post I thought I gotta try this! And try I did! On a Saturday night at 9:30pm.

And let me tell you, it was everything I was hoping for. Not having to peel off the husks or pick those sticky hairs one by one? Awesome! Just stick the corn in the oven, on the rack, no dishes to clean after. I don’t even think I have preheated the oven to 350ºF but after 30 minutes the corn was so delicious we didn’t even use margarine, salt or pepper which we usually do. I don’t think it can get easier than this! So, yeah, I gotta remember not to cringe at the thought of having to make corn on the cob anymore. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

