jump to navigation

Giveaway July 31, 2009

Posted by life2d in blog.
Tags:
trackback

A little late for Christmas in July, but here it is… I should’ve done this at the beginning of July, before  I went on vacation, but I had so many things to get ready and so many things to take care of, that this post kept getting pushed to the bottom of my list (along with soooo many other things – nothing like coming back from vacation to a to-do list three feet long).

Anyways, for a chance to win the book A Bit of Applause for Mrs. Claus by Jeannie Schick-Jacobowitz, Susie Schick-Pierce, Muffin Drake (illustrated by Wendy Wallin Malinow) leave a comment on this post from now until Saturday August 8th. I shall select a random winner on August 9th. To be entered into the draw a second time, post a link to this giveaway on your blog and leave another comment saying you have done so.

Here are some pictures of the book:

Front cover

Front cover

Back cover

Back cover

Dust jacket and book

Dust jacket and book

Inside page: beginning

Inside page: beginning

Inside page: end

Inside page: end

Comments»

1. susie (scn) - July 31, 2009

wow that is a great book love the pictures

2. Lisa - August 1, 2009

Hi! I would love to win the book! I also added a link on my blog!
Thanks for a great giveaway!

3. teresascrafts aka candycanesnews - August 1, 2009

that looks like a really cute book! like your blog!

4. teresascrafts aka candycanesnews - August 1, 2009

I posted your blog giveaway link on my blog over at candycanes news!

5. Flo - August 1, 2009

What an adorable book. 🙂

6. Flo - August 1, 2009

Posted about your giveaway on my blog at http://christmasupnorth.blogspot.com/
Good luck to all the participants! 😀

7. Lana Rulevish - August 1, 2009

What a neat giveaway! The book would be a nice addition to my Christmas collection. Thank you for hosting the CIJ giveaway. Going to post about it on my blog as soon as I get done here.

8. Lana Rulevish - August 1, 2009

my blo is at iluvcraftingandcooking.blogspot.com

9. Kelly Charles - August 2, 2009

This book looks great!

10. Renee G - August 2, 2009

This looks like a darling book. I’d love to add it to our Christmas reading.
rsgrandinetti(at)yahoo(dot)com

11. Debby - August 3, 2009

such a cute book!! My daycare kids would love it. Thanks for sharing!

12. aggy - August 3, 2009

Too cute. I posted the giveaway on my blog “Hey Rudolph!”

13. Lori - August 4, 2009

Looks like a really cute book!

14. Cathi - August 4, 2009

What a cute book! I haven’t seen that one yet! Please enter me into the drawing.

15. Lana Rulevish - August 12, 2009

Thank you! I can’t wait to add it to my Christmas books.

16. Lana Rulevish - August 16, 2009

Received the book. Cute story. Thank you!

life2d - August 16, 2009

I’m glad it made it already. 🙂


Leave a Reply

