jump to navigation

Operation “Aggressive Declutter” January Progress January 31, 2012

Posted by life2d in House.
Tags:
trackback

Today was surprisingly productive

Besides keeping up with the laundry, dishes, tidying up and cooking/feeding the children I have managed to vacuum the second floor and all the stairs, a task that I have been skillfully putting off for at least a week. I have also managed to do both the Costco shopping and the farmer’s market. On the same day. Without keeling over from the effort. I just don’t like shopping. I didn’t use to mind grocery shopping, but now that’s over. Along with so many other things in my life.

Anyway, on this last day of the month I have managed to get rid of the following:

  • tossed 4 magazines
  • took 19 magazines to the library bookstore
  • took a bag full of plastic shopping bags to the recycling box at the supermarket
  • took 79 plastic bottles to the recycling place and got back $4.15
  • trashed a broken gift bag I was holding onto for no clear reason

The only things that came into the house today were groceries, so they don’t count. So it looks like I have reached my goal for January. 🙂 🙂 🙂

PROGRESS:

104/2012

104/100 January

$4.15

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

