jump to navigation

Some things I’ve made March 18, 2012

Posted by life2d in Crafts, Hobbies.
Tags: ,
trackback

My daughter needed a way to keep her phone in the bicycle’s basket and since she loves Doctor Who I whipped up a Tardis Iphone case for her. I have hand-stitched it out of felt on a car trip to Arizona and the only picture of it I have is from the hotel there. (edited to add two more photos)

 

 

 

 

 

 

It closes with a magnetic snap (behind the light) and she usually attaches it to the side of the bike’s basket when out riding. So the phone is padded and it won’t go flying out of the basket when going over bumps.

 

Another thing I wanted to document was the addition to my needle felted nativity scene. I didn’t have a chance to make any before Christmas, but before I had to pack it away I made the three wise men.

And here they are with the rest of the pieces:

I have to remember to take more picture of my projects, especially now that I am trying my hand at sewing. 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment