jump to navigation

Operation “Aggressive Declutter” August Progress August 31, 2012

Posted by life2d in House.
Tags:
trackback

Trashed/Recycled:

217 bottles to the recycling center ($10.85)

16 random items in the trash

3 random items in the recycling bin

Now, I do not count everything I toss. These are items I’ve kept for a while or I have difficulty letting go of. If I am tempted to keep them and I have to talk myself into letting them go, they get counted.

Donated:

12 random items

13 clothing items

I was trying to keep track of my decluttering while helping my daughter pack all her stuff to move into student housing. I have decided to forgo the detailed list and just count items leaving the house for simplicity sake.

Sold:

92 DVDs and books ($100)

78 D&D books and at least 2000 miniatures (it was definitely more but I didn’t feel like counting them all, so 2000 it is) ($750)

Brought in:

bought 2 used books (-$5.07)

selling fees (fourth bill) (-$8.14)

PROGRESS:

3979/2012

2429/100 August

$1843.98

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

